Can I Obtain a Hardship License After a Second Florida DUI?

If you have been convicted of your second Florida DUI, whether or not you may obtain a hardship license will depend on the timing of your offenses. If your second offense did not occur within 5 years of your previous conviction, your driver’s license will be revoked from a minimum of 180 days to a maximum of 1 year. In …

Florida’s DUI Penalties – License Revocation for a Second DUI Offense (Part A)

If you have recently been charged with a Florida DUI, and it was your second offense, you will face stiffer license revocation penalties than for your first Florida DUI. In this case, your penalties will depend on how recently you received your first DUI conviction. If you have questions regarding license revocation penalties for a second DUI offense, or if …

Will I get into more trouble for my second DUI in Florida than I did for my first DUI?

If you have been charged with a second Florida DUI, then yes, you may incur increased penalties if you are convicted. This is especially true concerning your driving privileges. You can, however, fight your Florida DUI charges and possibly avoid these serious penalties with the help of an experienced Miami DUI defense attorney.  Loss of Driving Privileges After a Second …

What Is The Best Way To Prevent A Speeding Ticket In Florida?

The best way to prevent a speeding ticket in Florida is to obey the traffic laws. As long as you drive within the speed limit, and maintain a safe and legal speed, then there will be no opportunity for a police officer to charge you with a speeding violation.  In Florida, it is perfectly legal for most drivers to use …

What is Florida’s Move Over Law?

Florida’s Move Over Law is meant to direct motorists upon the approach of an authorized emergency vehicle. Florida’s Move Over Law states:  “Upon the immediate approach of an authorized emergency vehicle, while en-route to meet an existing emergency, the driver of every other vehicle shall…yield the right-of-way to the emergency vehicle and shall immediately proceed to the closest curb of …

Can I Use a Radar Detector In Florida?

If you drive a motor vehicle in Florida, then YES, you can use a radar detector in your vehicle, so long as you don’t drive a commercial vehicle that weighs over 10,000 pounds.  While radar detector use is perfectly legal to detect a radar signal, you may not use a radar jammer to block a radar signal. In fact, you …

Are Radar Detectors Legal in Florida? (Part A)

Florida is notorious for handing out speeding violations. Traffic cops are known to hide behind trees, under over-passes, and in crowded school zones. They do this in an attempt to ensnare speeding motor vehicles. In fact, sometimes the police will stand in the middle of an intersection, and point their radar guns at oncoming traffic. There are, however, modern technologies …

Are Radar Detectors Legal in Florida? (Part B)

How does a radar detector work?  By beaming a radio wave at a moving vehicle, police officers can gauge the speed at which the vehicle is moving. This can be done using a hand-held radar device that is known as a radar gun. Radars guns can also be mounted on a fixed object, such as a speed limit sign or …