Penalties for a Fourth DUI in Florida

If you receive a Fourth DUI in Florida, your penalties for a conviction will include:

  • a third-degree felony conviction on your criminal record;
  • a minimum $2,000 fine, with a maximum of $5,000;
  • a maximum 5-year prison sentence; and
  • a mandatory revocation of your driver’s license.

If you would like to prevent being convicted of a DUI on your 4th offense it is important to contact a skilled DUI attorney with experience in DUI defense for those charged with multiple DUIs. Contact us at 877-663-5110 for a free consultation or contact us online. Don’t wait, a 4th DUI carries serious penalties.

Furthermore, if you want to obtain a hardship license after a fourth DUI in Florida, you will first have to serve 10 years of your revocation period. Once this term has been served, you may only obtain a license if you participate in an ignition interlock program. In this program, a device will prevent your car from starting if alcohol is detected on your breath. After a fourth DUI in Florida, you will need to keep this device in your vehicle for a minimum of 5 years.

To obtain your hardship license, you will need to meet the requirements that have been established by the court, which will also include participating in and successfully completing Florida’s DUI Program, which may also cost up to $1,000.

If you have been charged with your fourth DUI in Florida, a South Florida DUI defense lawyer can investigate your case, and explain which options you have for fighting the charges against you.

Contacting a South Florida DUI Defense Lawyer

If you are facing criminal charges in South Florida, your legal team is your best defense. Contact the South Florida DUI defense lawyer team at Falk & Ross to discuss your case – 877-663-5110.