If you have received a SunPass Violations Warning Letter, you may have to pay a civil penalty of $100 or more.
Other penalties for SunPass violations include:
- 3 points assessed to your driver’s license (which may result in higher insurance rates);
- The suspension of your vehicle registration; and/or
- The suspension of your driver’s license.
The reason for your violation may be due to a simple device malfunction, or a need to change the battery in your device. Or perhaps you never received your SunPass Violations Warning Letter.
If any of these factors are true in your case, you may be able to fight your Florida SunPass violation. To do so, you should get the professional help of a Miami traffic ticket attorney.
If this is not your first Florida SunPass violation, it is even more beneficial to you to fight this charge as repeat violations may result in you being labeled a “habitual offender,” which can lead to a license suspension of as much as 5 years.
If you use a Florida SunPass, a simple malfunction of your device might result in a hefty fine. You can learn more about Florida SunPass violations by visiting our article library.
Contacting a Miami Traffic Ticket Attorney
If you are wrongfully charged with a SunPass violation in South Florida, you shouldn’t have to deal with the penalties involved due to someone else’s mistake. Contact the Miami traffic ticket attorneys at Falk & Ross to discuss your case – 877-663-5110.